skip to Main Content

(SR5) Follow live: Sony announcement at 10am New York time!

Share

Sony will have a product announcement today at 10am New York time. That’s 15:00 in London or 16:00 in Berlin. There may be a live streaming I can embed here on SAR. So please stay tuned to not miss anything! To not miss any rumor quickly subscribe our social network:
RSS feed: https://www.sonyalpharumors.com/feed/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sonyalpharumors
Twitter: https://twitter.com/SonyAlphaRumors

What is likely to be announced (some of this stuff might be announced today, some may be announced later this year or be early 2018)

– A “surprising” camera. We have no details on this but it could be some sort of fixed lens RX camera.
– A7III (24Mpx (A9 sensor), 6fps with mechanical shutter, ISO up to 51200 (expanded to ISO 204800), 693 phase detection AF (which is same as a9!!), minimum focus sensitivity is EV-3, 4k 30p recording, joystick and touchscreen, A9 body and A9 battery).
– 135mm f/1.8 FE
– 400mm FE (f/2.8 or f/4.0)
– 20mm f/2.8 FE
– 16mm f/1.4 APS-C

Less likely to be announced (but still a chance)

– Sony A7rIII (A9 body, 50+ MP sensor)
– Sony A7sIII (4k 60fps)
– RX1rIII
– A77III A-mount (Same A77m2 AF-phase detection module combined with a new Hybrid-AF (on sensor AF of the A6500). It uses the 24MP A6500 sensor and has 4K recording)
– A5xxx

Nearly impossible

– Sony medium format camera
– RX5 (APS-C RX)

Damn I would love to get the 135mm GM today…

We have our own Facebook camera groups and pages you can join to discuss the upcoming new cameras in detail:
Sony A9 group and Sony A9 page.
Sony A7rIII group and Sony A7rIII page
Sony A7sIII group and Sony A7sIII page
Sony A7III group and Sony A7III page

Share
Back To Top