skip to Main Content


Stay tuned for the Sigma FE lens announcement at 9am London time! 35mm FE confirmed price of $1,499.

Preorders:
Sigma 35mm f/1.2 FE at Adorama, BHphoto. In EU at ParkUK, WexUK.
Sigma 14-24mm f/2.8 FE at Adorama, BHphoto. In EU at ParkUK, WexUK.
Sigma 45mm f/2.8 FE at Adorama, BHphoto. In EU at ParkUK, WexUK.

Sigma officially announce the new lenses at 9am London time:

1am in Los Angeles time
4am NYC time
10am Berlin time
16:00 Peking time
17:00 Tokyo time

We know they will announce the new 35mm f/1.2, 14-24mm f/2.8 and 45mm f/2.8 FE lenses. UPDATE: The fast prime will cost $1,499!

What’s unclear is if Sigma will also officially announce a roadmap of future lenses. We know from reliable the sources the 24-70mm f/2.8 FE and 70-200mm f/2.8 FE are on this roadmap. The 24-70mm f/2.8 FE is likely to be announced in autumn.

Curiosity: Seems like Sigma will also unveil some details about their first Full Frame L-mount camera. Nice to see a company trying to do something seriously different!

Back To Top