skip to Main Content

Next Sony A7-A7r test roundup…(with Iceland winter test, FE and Leica lens reviews and more)

Share

Venetian Carnival & Fire Show, Hamburg 2014 (FullHD wide screen) from Hacky on Vimeo.

Time to catch up with Sony A7 and A7r and FE lens test submitted to me by SAR readers (Thanks!). Here they are:

Venetian Carnival And Spectacular Fire Show & Venetian Masked Ball filmed with Anamorphot 1.33x on Zeiss FE 1.8/55 and HyperPrime CINE 35mm T0.95 on Sony A7R: 3d-kraft.com
Winter In Iceland With The Sony a7R (PDF file)
Soma magazine: first editorial: shooting for print with the Sony A7r: field report, part two. (Mike Kobal).
Sony A7r and 28-70mm on the streets (Soundimagesplus).
Review of the Zeiss 24-70 at Fratkinphoto.
Review of the A7r at Ohm-Image.
70-200mm FE lens test at SLRclub.
Eric Lafforgue has tried his hand with the A7 (Flickr).
A7r review at Crispyscapes.
Zeiss 24-70mm FE lens test at Bestmirrorlesscamerareviews.
ISO quality comparison between the 7r, a99, and NEX-7 at Davetameling.
A7 review at Jimmartinphotoblog.

DearSusans A7r tests:
Sony – Zeiss T* Sonnar FE 55mm f/1.8 ZA (by Philip Partridge): http://dearsusan.net/2014/04/07/212-sony-fe55-tibet-winters-tale/
Leica-R Elmarit 19/2.8 : http://dearsusan.net/2014/03/12/leica-elmarit-r-19-sony-a7r/
Leica-M 135/3.4 : http://dearsusan.net/2014/01/01/190-leica-apo-telyt-1353-4-on-sony-a7r-the-long-ranger/
Leica-R Summicron 50/2 : http://dearsusan.net/2014/01/02/191-leica-summicron-r-502-the-perfect-50-for-the-sony-a7r/
Leica-R 60/2.8 : http://dearsusan.net/2014/04/01/210-leica-macro-elmarit-r-602-8-soulful-engineer/
Sony A7r page : http://dearsusan.net/sony-a7r-review-page/

Dave:I finally picked up an a7r and I’m blogging my way through my experience as compared to my a99, NEX-7 and NEX-5R. I have over a dozen old manual focus lenses which will be tested throughout the process. My first look after a couple of weeks of use is a bit behind the times but I couldn’t score a loan from the local rep so I had to wait until I could buy one for myself. The next test is a straight up comparison with the a99 to determine wether or not I keep it or pass the a99 on to somebody else while it’s still worth something. http://davetameling.com/blog/2014/3/sony-alpha-ilce-7r-first-impressions

Luis:He publicado dos entradas que quizas os interesen, una es una review del Leica summilux 50mm pre-asph en la Sony A7 y la otra es el adaptador King con AF para lentes canon en cuerpos con montura Nex:
http://coolframe.wordpress.com/2014/03/07/review-leica-summilux-1-450-pre-asph/
http://coolframe.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/adaptadores-con-af-canon-ef-a-sony-nex/

Michael: “Linked is a travel report from a trip I recently did together with the A7R. Maybe you find it interesting enough to publish it on your page.  You can find it in English: http://www.napsis.de/en-a7r/ or German: http://www.napsis.de/a7r/

Bart:Michael Frye switched to Sony a7r!!! You should post it immediately.First league photogs are into the Sony world now :-) http://www.michaelfrye.com/landscape-photography-blog/2014/04/18/sony-a7r/#comment-250188

Jul:Take a look: https://vimeo.com/92116879. I shot this time lapse on the night of the 14th as there was the full moon eclipse in San Francisco. I originally planned for the Golden Gate but too much fog came in so had to move North to Tiburon and then San Rafael where I was able to capture the moon going from red (orange) back to bright yellow. This was shot with A7r, and combination of the FE55, FE35 and 10-18mm APSC zoom lens. Time Lapse was made from 1,500 raw shots, processed in LR and video put together in Premiere CC.

Javier:Hola te adjunto este video test con sony A7+ziss55mmF1.8 a 4000 ISO en Semana Santa Spain. http://youtu.be/oG0Q0ENC4nM

Specs and Store Links in US and Canada:
Sony A7r body at Amazon, Adorama, BHphoto, SonystoreUS. TheCameraStore Canada.
Sony A7 body at Amazon, Adorama, BHphoto, SonystoreUS. TheCameraStore Canada.
Sony A7 with 28-70mm kit lens at Amazon, Adorama, BHphoto, SonystoreUS. TheCameraStore Canada.

Specs and Store Links in Europe:
Sony A7r body at Sony DE, UK, FR, IT, ES, NL, BE, CH, AT, SE, FI, NO, PT, WexUK, WexDE.
Sony A7 body at Sony DE, UK, FR, IT, ES, NL, BE, CH, AT, SE, FI, NO, PT, WexUK, WexDE, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon FR.
Sony A7 with 28-70mm kit Sony DE, UK, FR, IT, ES, NL, BE, CH, AT, SE, FI, NO, PT, WexUK, WexDE, Amazon UK, Amazon DE, Amazon FR.

Asia:
A7r at Digitalrev.
A7 at Digitalrev, Amazon Cina.
A7 with 28-70mm lens at Digitalrev.

Share
Back To Top